The Mental Health Writer’s Guild

Today is a happy day for me. I am now a member of The Mental Health Writer’s Guild. Kevin, from Voices of Glass, is the creator and leader of this awesome guild, and I feel both honored and privileged to be a part of this excellent group of writers. I thank you Kevin, for informing me of the guild, and also warmly welcoming me into it.

As a member, I accept my responsibility to provide an experience through my blog that is helpful to the mental health community, and not in any way detrimental. I am proud that my blog is seen in this way, and I promise to continue with that positive atmosphere.

I’m not always a regimental poster (I wish I were), but I do post as often as I can. As Dotty, from Notes From A She-Hermit (a fantastic and always honest, uplifting, and humorous blog), would awesomely describe it, “wordy block” – not to mention, mood levels – can enter into my mind way too many times, and it prevents me from being able to write properly. I will continue to try my best to be as consistent as possible, though.

So, with that said… thank you again for the acceptance into the guild. I look forward to the experience.

If anyone is interested in learning more about the guild, then you can either click the link mentioned above, or you can click the guild’s logo on the right-hand side of my blog at anytime.

I’d like to leave you with a fun and mood-uplifting song that I just heard a few days ago.

 

 

One thought on “The Mental Health Writer’s Guild

Leave a comment