The Versatile Blogger Award

The Versatile Blogger Award

I’m so surprised and honored to receive the Versatile Blogger Award from one of my fellow bloggers. I have seen blogs with this award before, but I never knew what it was exactly, or what it meant. Now that I do, I must say that it’s really great to receive it.

A special thank you to Mathematically Confused for the nomination! I greatly appreciate you thinking of my blog for this!

These are the rules:
• Thank the person who gave you this award.
• Include a link to their blog.
• Next, select blogs that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly, who you wish to give this award to.
• Nominate those bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award
• Make sure to comment on those people’s blogs so that they are aware of their nomination (which is the award itself).
• Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

  1. I’m the youngest of four kids, but I didn’t grow up with my siblings. Rather, I grew up with most of my nieces and nephews instead. I love that ‘cause I have a special “sibling-like” relationship with those nieces and nephews. I feel blessed for that.
  2. I’m a bit obsessed with the Geico Gecko mascot. I think he’s so cute! I have a picture of him up on my desk, and I often do Web searches for figurines/plushes of him, but still can’t find a decent mockup of him that’s actually for sale.
  3. As a kid, I once found a piece of shredded fabric on the floor and put it in box underneath my bed. It became my pet “worm”, which I named Wormie (creative eh?). He lived under my bed in that box. I would roll up pieces of paper and throw them in the box; they were supposed to be his food.
  4. When I was a toddler, my mom would hear me talking to someone. So one day she asked who I was talking to and I told her that I was talking to my best friend. She asked who that was and I said, “Jesus”. I saw Him sitting there with me and I would talk to and play with Him. I really wish I could remember that.
  5. Since I don’t know their real names, I name random animals in our neighborhood when they start to hang around our property. Just to mention a couple: Sylvester is a black and white cat that loves to sit on our porch. And, Charlie was a rat who moved into our attic for a month or so, until we finally managed to get him out and seal up the opening through which he got in.
  6. My favorite movie of all time is Alfred Hitchcock’s “The Birds”. In the words of George Carlin’s character, Filmore, in “Cars”… we gotta “Respect the classics, man!”
  7. I love collecting key chains. No idea why, as I only have three keys, and one of those I rarely use. but I love collecting those chains.

 

Thank you, again!

 

I nominate the following blogs for this award (Blog Links Included):

My Road to the Lord

MANagING maNIA

400 Days ‘til 40

Flibbertigibbetsanonymous Musings

But She’s Crazy

 

3 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: 19 Days ’til 40: Blog Award Thank-Yous « 400 Days 'til 40

Leave a Reply

