Is This Thing On?

Adjusts chair… Cracks fingers… Takes a deep breath…

Hello, world!

Well, I think it’s safe to say that I never thought I’d create a blog, let alone one about my mental illness and struggles. As I embark on this new journey, I’m both excited and nervous, but I also feel ready.

I’m not really certain where to begin, so I’ll just jump into what my blog is about. It’s a journey through my struggles with mental illness, while at the same time trying hard to hold onto my faith in the Lord, Jesus Christ. I’ve always been a private person, but this last year has really made me start to rethink the whole blogging universe, thanks to a friend who has been blogging since the beginning of 2011. Since my diagnosis in 2009, I have visited many blogs on Bipolar, and its close friends, Anxiety and Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder (OCD). I have been inspired and comforted by what I have read on many of the sites, and I hope that my blog can somehow bring comfort to someone else who is struggling.

So, as I begin this journey of spilling my guts out into the world, I do so with a hope that the Lord is pulling me to do so. Maybe He sees it as a way for me to reach others. Or, maybe He sees it as a way for me to reach a part of myself that I have yet to discover. Those are thoughts that have been presented to me by both my dear blogging friend, and my therapist.

Well, I guess it’s time to start walking. Would you like to walk with me?

 

2 thoughts on “Is This Thing On?

Leave a Reply

